Executive Director at CPA, Tim McGowan

Tim McGowan, Executive Director

Tim has served his entire educational career at Community of Peace Academy.  Hired as a 1st Grade teacher in 1996-1997, Tim went on to teach 7th and 8th Grade Math and Science for 5 years.  Upon attaining his Principal license in 2002, Tim was asked to serve as founding administrator of the new Community of Peace Academy High School, overseeing the development and growth of its academic and character education program.  Tim served as Principal for grades 7 to 12 at Community of Peace Academy from 2013-2019, and returned to High School Principal in fall of 2019.


CPA Elementary Principal, Molly Huml

Molly Huml, Elementary Principal

Molly’s teaching career began in 2013 as a High School Language Arts teacher. She joined the CPA Staff in 2015 and served as 8th grade Language Arts teacher for three years. Molly joined the Leadership Team as Middle School Curriculum Coordinator and District Assessment Coordinator prior to assuming the role of Elementary Principal in the 2019-2020 school year. 


CPA Middle School Principal, Joe Doll

Joe Doll, Middle School Principal

Joe began teaching math in 2011 with Teach For America in Boston. From 2014 to 2017, he worked with Generation Teach, an organization that recruited and trained new teachers. In 2017, he returned to the classroom. He’s been with CPA since 2018, serving as 8th grade math teacher, Instructional Coach, and Interim Middle School Principal.


CPA High School Principal, Jason Carver

Jason Carver, High School Principal

Jason Carver began serving as Community of Peace Academy’s High School Principal during the 2022-2023 school year. Carver’s resume includes leadership roles as an assistant principal for both Fridley Middle School and Prodeo Academy Charter School in St. Paul.  Mr. Carver earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Aquinas College in Grand Rapids, Michigan; a master’s degree in Educational Leadership from St. Mary’s University in Winona; and a K-12 administrative licensure from Minnesota State University, Mankato.